H-Squared

We have such a blessed life together but even we can get tattered by life's unexpected happenings.

So what if I’m moody?… July 31, 2007

Filed under: husbands; girls; emotions; moody — Sooz @ 6:17 PM

Ok so I woke up on the wrong side of the planet on Monday morning and I have settled into that same routine this entire week. Maybe its routine girly, emotional, hormonal stuff or maybe I just don’t like the world this week? The bad side to this moodiness is I tend to take it out on everyone who dares entire my path. Watch out if you come within a 50 mile radius of Sooz! Weird deal is I’m honestly not in a bad mood at all. I feel very opinionated and sassy mouthed mostly or indifferent to anything anyone else has to say about anything. So normally I don’t say anything at all in attempt to make everyone feel I’m mad so they’ll leave me alone. Works quite well.

After working all day yesterday with this same bunch of jokers that I mention quite often in my blog post and how much I disagree with nearly everything about these people, traffic was completely hectic trying to get home and I ended up really not liking my sweet husband. I love him dearly, but I certainly do not like him all the time. We have our fair share of disagreements. Of course I am the one he thinks is disagreeable about everything and I suppose I am but maybe I wouldn’t be if I was more informed with what is going to happen on a daily basis.

Our puppy dog, Trixie, was exhausted after traveling with us to LR for a Vet visit where she spent the entire day. Shots, allergies, nail clippings, and a cyst on her back made her totally “pooped” out. I did not have dinner fixed or ready so that was the first task upon entering the house and usually I like at least 30 minutes to breath before starting dinner or otherwise, but OH NO I had to rush to fix dinner because we had “company” coming to the house. Well I did fix dinner, I did clean it up afterwards, and then I rushed out without so much as a good-bye to travel less than a mile to my sister’s house.

A house full of women and no husband. Ahhh sweet relief. We visited, laughed until we nearly cried, and watched silly tv shows we haven’t seen in a while. Just my mom, my sister, and I. I don’t care who you are or what you think about my “not liking” my husband during that moment because at some point you won’t like yours either whether you admit to it or not. I love him completely. BUT I possibly needed some girl time to help me overcome whatever I was trying to overcome. And only a sister, mom, girlfriend or woman could possibly completely understand.

I’m still in a funk today, but I do like my husband today even if I haven’t let him know it …yet. I can’t let him see it too soon or he’ll think he won the “argument”. Plus I’m still feeling pretty darn sassy.